Bluegrass Underground’s 2017 Lineup, Tapings Announced

Bluegrass Underground returns to McMinnville’s Cumberland Caverns’ Volcano Room for a seventh season March 24–26. The award-winning PBS show boasts a mix of roots rock, Americana, bluegrass, gospel and more this year.

The show kicks off at 6 p.m. Friday, March 24, with Grammy award-winning group The Mavericks, blues-rock outfit The Chris Robinson Brotherhood, Russell Moore and IIIrd Tyme Out and singer/songwriter Conor Oberst. The following day, March 25, will see Australian singer/songwriter Kasey Chambers, Nashville’s own McCrary Sisters, Americana four-piece Drew Holcomb and the Neighbors and Parker Millsap beginning at 2 p.m.

Blues Traveler

Blues Traveler

The three-day concert series goes out on a soulful note Sunday, March 26, with performances by Marty Stuart and the Fabulous Superlatives, Rhonda Vincent and the Rage, Blues Traveler and Memphis soul artist Don Bryant & the Bo-Keys beginning at 2 p.m.

For more information on Bluegrass Underground, visit bluegrassunderground.com.


Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

The Nurture Nook
Murfreesboro Symphony Orchestra
Paul Mitchell the school